top of page

Ireland

Over the 2019 summer, I had the unbelievable opportunity to go to Ireland, Scotland, and England with my school. We have a great teacher who takes students cross the world very summer and I had the pleasure of going abroad to the British Isles. The first stop was Ireland where we arrived in the Shannon, Ireland Airport and began our journey on the west coast of Ireland and eventually traveled to the east coast and boarded a ferry to Scotland.


One of our first stops was to see this gorgeous view. I wish for the life of me I could remember what or where exactly this stop was but I never saw a sign. It was absolutely stunning to see these rolling hills and mountains meet this big body of water.










One of the funniest things to experience was watching how other people on my trip reacted to driving on the opposite side of the road. It's somewhat of a culture shock. Here are a couple pictures of Killarney Co., Ireland. One of the cutest towns we saw. Many of the colorful and adorable stores were along College St.



Another amazing opportunity was being able to take a carriage ride through Killarney National Park. If you ever go to Ireland, I highly recommend going to see this beautiful park. The landscape has never been touched and there's an old abandoned castle in the middle of the park.




Another amazing experience was getting to see a Sheepdog Demonstration. I believe we went to Dingle Sheepdog Demonstrations in Fahan, Dingle, Co. Kerry, Ireland. This was absolutely amazing! The view was extraordinary and the gentlemen working there were so kind and funny. This is another experience I highly recommend.



Along our trip from the west coast of Ireland to the east coast through the Ring of Kerry we stopped by a beach covered in rocks in Waterville.


We also stopped along the Ring of Kerry and saw this adorable tavern and gift shop in Quaybaun, Co. Kerry, Ireland.




















One of my favorite castles we saw was the Rock of Cashel in Moor, Cashel, Co. Tipperary, Ireland. Truly one of the most stunning pieces of history I've ever seen and the views were unbelievable.



Of course when you go to Ireland you have to visit Blarney Castle and kiss the Blarney Stone. The 30 minute wait to kiss the stone was truly worth it and a great memory to keep forever.



Throughout our whole tour of Ireland we saw so many beautiful views and we really saw how deeply rooted tradition is in the Irish culture. I'd recommend everyone visiting Ireland at least once in their life.



Lots of love,

Hampton

bottom of page